Corpse Grindersson wrote:
Hi,
I've been browsing this site for quite some time. The items look authentic.
Once I had a discussion on this site in another forum. One jersey expert from there told me that this store is genuine.
www.soccergearworld.com
What do you guys think?
Thanks
CG
CG,
This one is difficult to tell for certain - and in general fakes both in terms of websites and the shirts themselves are getting better. With some other sports it's sometimes near impossible to tell fakes now.
This site has one important option though - being able to pay through Paypal. This will provide protection if the item turns out to be counterfeit/fake - I know because I claimed back £65 in January for a cycling jersey and shorts that turned out to be fakes shipped from HK instead of from a shop in the US as suggested. Paypal paid me, then took the issue up with the store that sold me the items.
It took a while (I bought them in Nov as a Christmas present) but I did get my money back.
So also beware sites which offer Paypal as an option, but then seemingly encounter problems and ask you to choose another payment method. Google checkout doesn't offer the same level of protection as Paypal for example. Neither do credit cards for certain countries or if some form of checkout company is used.
I certainly would not offer credit card details to a store in another country these days.