Sunday, May 27th

Last update02:20:34 PM GMT

You are here Forum
 
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

please tell me if shirts on this site are real...
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 1
TOPIC: please tell me if shirts on this site are real...
#1098
please tell me if shirts on this site are real... 3 Years, 10 Months ago Karma: 0
hi im really really new to this but i was wondering for an opinion or two on this sight i found selling shirts at £6.99 they dont charge for shirt printing but they have all the official logos / badges etc

the site is
www.thefootballshirt.com

please reply thankyou
louieboi
Fresh
Posts: 4
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1113
Re:please tell me if shirts on this site are real... 3 Years, 10 Months ago  
50/50 whether it's for real.

It is PayPal so your only going to lose 6 quid (well acutually 14 quid with postage), they can't get any of your details through this so that should be OK.

Reply if you decide to buy and say whether it is a good site.
jwheelie12NUFC

The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1116
Re:please tell me if shirts on this site are real. 3 Years, 10 Months ago Karma: 0
I think not real 80% confident. It's too cheap and size you can select only M and XL. Fake factory in my home, Thailand, usually make football shirts in 2 sizes. They will make all size if the team is best sell in Bangkok i.e. MUFC, LFC.
I think it's faked but last time I went to the copy shop, next season shirts are very very closed to authentic one !!! In my opinion if I go play football I wear fake one but in my collection all are real.
Hope it helps.
coreball
Fresh
Posts: 3
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1130
Re:please tell me if shirts on this site are real. 3 Years, 10 Months ago Karma: 0
i dunno about this site though cos my neighbour has just recieved his shirt and we cant fault it at all ...
louieboi
Fresh
Posts: 4
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1132
Re:please tell me if shirts on this site are real... 3 Years, 10 Months ago Karma: 0
Not sure exactly the script with these and similar sites (B-Grades with slight imperfections?)

Have had a few shirts from here, look the part initially from a distance, up close you will see a few minor flaws, sketchy embroidery, names slightly askew and a few washes will soon damage the shirts. Still fine for a kickabout or training but NOT the real deal.
Jerren Nixon
Junior
Posts: 24
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1134
Re:please tell me if shirts on this site are real... 3 Years, 10 Months ago  
Yes the shirts are fake. The shirts are coming from asia and are copies. Do not buy if you want an authentic shirt.
Rashid

The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1145
Re:please tell me if shirts on this site are real... 3 Years, 10 Months ago Karma: 0
cheers for the replys guys ummm to the guy that bought one/few from there are they worth getting then or not really?
louieboi
Fresh
Posts: 4
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1150
Re:please tell me if shirts on this site are real... 3 Years, 10 Months ago Karma: 0
They are definitely fake. On the Man Utd away shirt (Which isn't out but they are already selling) The back has the vertical blue lines on it

see here



On the man utd website the shirt does not have the blue lines



So theirs is definitely a bad fake!
Ruby Soho
Fresh
Posts: 2
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Last Edit: 2008/07/03 23:15 By Ruby Soho.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1186
Re:please tell me if shirts on this site are real. 3 Years, 10 Months ago  
i think they are fake or at east some are fake look at argentinas kit look at this 1 www.uksoccershop.com/images/8381.jpg then look at the fake 1 www.thefootballshirt.com/productsdetail.php?item_id=102 sorry m8 but thier fake
name

The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1187
Re:please tell me if shirts on this site are real. 3 Years, 10 Months ago  
also thier sellin the new arsenal away kit when it hasnt been released same as chelseas third away
name

The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1188
Re:please tell me if shirts on this site are real. 3 Years, 10 Months ago  
also look at the writing on the badge of the arsenal badge www.thefootballshirt.com/productsdetail.php?item_id=178# look at the home badge then look at the away badge compaired to the REAL BADGE artfiles.art.com/images/-/Arsenal-Football-Club---Club-Badge-Poster-C10278782.jpeg
name

The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1196
Re:please tell me if shirts on this site are real. 3 Years, 10 Months ago Karma: 0
well cheers for the help guys , its like having a team of detectives lol ty
louieboi
Fresh
Posts: 4
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1293
Re:please tell me if shirts on this site are real. 3 Years, 10 Months ago Karma: 0
Did you buy a shirt from her in the end? if so was it worth the money?
20legend08
Fresh
Posts: 11
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1294
Re:please tell me if shirts on this site are real. 3 Years, 10 Months ago Karma: 0
My mate brought the Italy shirt from a similar site, when it arrived we compared it to my original, there are slight and subtle differences - these are the badge which from a distance look similar but close up the fabric and colours are different, the puma logo is also a different shape and has a bigger nose. The main difference however is the stichting which yet again from a distance appear ok but when analysed it looks as if less care has been taken and there are extra details added such as a stitch running down the arm.

Its a fake but a bloody good one.
Trofa
Fresh
Posts: 9
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
Go to topPage: 1
Moderators: , curswine